Author   Comment  
juergfeldmann

Development Team Member
I feel terrible, as this is a  incredible data collection I  forget  to  show  and  just  fell today over  due to a similar  feedback I got  from Europe. This  study was  done  from the   most advanced  outside the BOX   thinking triathlon  group  and coaches in North America. The more  amazing part besides the physiological  thinking  and  training concept  they use is the fact, that they coach  from  top athletes  to  absolute beginners. It is not about  winning there, but about  opening  each  athletes personal  ability based on the  personal  time  availability  and commitment. They  develop  personal bests  with a  perfect combination  of  having fun  and  using  your brain. Seems  to me a winning formula  no matter what.  The Vernon  BC  / Canada  based  Balance point racing.  with Luke  and Dr. A Sellars  running these great group.They have great videos  and very great feed backs on their website.

Here   to not give too much away  but show you some intriguing information on how they use  combination of different physiological data collections    to  optimize their    training stimulation ability.

The Assessment  was done  with a goal to find some  feedback on  metabolic reactions  due to some changes in the  way they like to bike  or not like to bike. So  they  did a  TIP  or    5/1/5.
TIP stands  for  training intensity profile ) 5 1 5 stands  for  5 min go  1 min rest  and repeat  the same 5 min load. Don't  ask me  why 5 min   it has no real  physiological   reason besides  giving somewhat more time  than in classical 3 min test as we  load  10 min same intensity. Why one min rest. well this is the topic  all over the forum.

So here a  first overview. The   big  question  is, whether the  change in  the  idea  for biking will :