Author   Comment   Page 1 of 2      1   2   Next
marcorsini61

Development Team Member

Hello I am a cycling coach and I wanted an interpretation of the csv file attached.

I have done a test MLSS of an élite athlete using the following protocol and Moxy.

MLSS test:

1 step-100 watt -3 min- lactate 1.2-fc 109

2 step-100 watt-3min-lactate 1.3-fc 111

3 step-150 watt -3 min-lactate 1.2-fc121

4 step-150 watt-min 3-lactate 0.8-fc121

5 step-200W-3 min-lactate 1.3-fc134

6-ste 200 watt-3min-lactate 0.8-fc 140

7 step-250 watt-min 3-lactate 2.9-fc158

8 step-250 watt-min 3-lactate 4.1-FC170

9 step-300W-3 min-lactate 3.7 -fc180

10 step-300W-3 min-lactate 4.1-fc184

11 step-350 Watt-3min-lactate 7.6-fc195

12 step-350W-3 min-lactate 12.3-fc 200

Thanks for collaboration.

Marco

Attached Files
csv test_mlss.csv (367.16 KB, 29 views)

Ruud_G

Development Team Member
This dataset contains data from different dates and it looks like multiple tests were done on different dates,

Which date is the test you are showing the lactate results from?

Also where did you place the Moxy???
juergfeldmann

Development Team Member
Tired  over     a few hours  to sort out the data  mess but not yet success full  will show  later  what I deal  with . There is  one great feedback  I will show  as well the lactate feedback   as well as the misconceptions  and interpretation on what MLSS  suppose to be.
 This   problem  with 25 different LT  concepts  and  a few  ideas on  what MLSS  suppose  to be  has to be   to avoided  with NIRS as we run into the same  discussion without ending.
 The worst  we  already started  to  combine lactate   idea   with NIRS  Breakpoints.
 NIRS is what it is a   live feedback on O2  utilization and delivery paired  with some  feedback on the blood  volume/  flow. That's it.