Author   Comment  
Michael Pilhofer

Development Team Member
Hello everyone,

Michael here, first post! 

A little background first...I am very, very...VERY new to MOXY, having had them a week.  My background is working mostly with Weightlifters, and folks looking for general health and fitness.  

I have a Moderate Level, Masters (53 yr old) client who is a X Ctry Skier.  This will be his 4th Birkie coming up in early 2016.  He runs 1st wave, but back of the pack for the most part.

Without getting too deep into his romantic version of his prior self, I'd like to help him better dial in his ski training...most of which he programs for himself.  He just, after about a year working dry land together, started letting me into his inner sanctum...and I feel I can help not only train smarter, but have a better outcome that I've witnessed over the time we've been working together.  

This forum is VAST..., and I am often feeling a little over my head when I am reading the info.  I am not trying to cut to the front asking a question that's likely been covered a million times before...with that said, I am curious if there is a MOXY testing protocol that you use for this type of application to determine "Training Zones" per se.  

I know this is a bit of a hot topic, and in my experience, not a set in stone value...even day to day.  With that...he is working off of YEAR old LT data, which I feel is not helping him at all when he's doing his interval work.  

Thank you all of your time and input...looking forward to learning and hoping at some point to be able to actually contribute vs. just ask for help [smile]

Thanks,

MSP
juergfeldmann

Development Team Member

Welcome  and  please  feel free to ask anything. Main reason. My mistake  as the forum is a  reflection for my messy  brain.