Author   Comment   Page 1 of 2      1   2   Next
Evans

Development Team Member
Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 8.26.55 PM.png Hi everyone. I'm relatively new with the Moxy and I'm posting this up to get the veterans opinion on what is going on. I'm walking this through in my head with my notes and I'm second guessing what I think is going on. Plus, I have some other information about this athlete that I don't know if it is skewing my perception and looking for something that is not there. 

We did a 5/1 test but didn't keep at the same load because of time today. She only had 50 minutes. She has a very good training background, but has recently come under some fatigue related issues under more intensive training. She has done a lot of other assessments (HRV, muscle diagnostics, etc) but everything is coming up clean. She is subjectively great throughout the day, but lately she has been experiencing some fatigue much earlier in her intensive runs than normal.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated. CSV file is attached for those that require/need that.

Attached Files
csv TIP_2-12-15.csv (72.81 KB, 64 views)

fitbyfred

Development Team Member
Hi, g'morning and thanks for posting.

That's a pretty fit runner you have there--so fun to test and push them?

I have question feedback on the method? Do you think you brought them up too quickly? See the HR jump from sets 2-3.

ARI < 4 mph
SEI = 4 - 6 mph
FEI = 6 - 10+ mph

Evans

Development Team Member
Hi Fred.

Based on over 5 month ago treadmill data from the athlete, we felt 10 mph was going to be a good ending point, so we stepped backwards and came up with the step increments,  but also made the adjustments per the live feedback we say with Peripedal and RPE.

One thing immediately that I noticed was her HR response at particular velocities was around 8-12 beats higher than in the past.