Author   Comment  
stephensmith

Development Team Member
Hi everyone,

My name is Stephen I'm a PhD student from the UK. For my PhD I'm studying the physiological demands of motocross racing.

My university have a MOXY kit, so we thought it would be really interesting to use the MOXY to help investigate the physiological strain experienced by riders during racing.

Very excited to get going with this kit! 
ryinc

Development Team Member
Welcome, you may want to check out the webinar presented by Clint which dealt with the motocross topic.
bobbyjobling

Development Team Member
Welcome to the forum.
Roger

Here's a link to Clint's webinar.  He starts to talk about arm pump at about 29:09.

juergfeldmann

Development Team Member
Yes  welcome  and check  with Clint  and or  Carter  as they have  many many  assessments  done with VO2. Physio flow , NIRS /MOXY  and portamon  and  blood  values   many years back to assess Motocross  loads and  demands  in many  top world  class  riders.   For in the field assessments  you can use  MOXY  perfect  combined  with  cardiac hemodynamic  and blood values ( I stat )  as well now  with  the latest in VO2  portable  ideas  check out the canadian  version of  VO2 master  and contact them as they do a seminar in Lanzarote this spring. VO2  master  wireless   ways  and small portable  VO2  equipment. Than last but not least add a BTS  surface  16 channel or  8  channel   system  form Italy. They are  incredible and  even if  you are out of  reach  they  store  the  datas  so u you have them live a soon they come back to reach.
For live longer  range  check  with Roger and the wasp  system  and  what is really nice  if you have as well as  visual  feedback  so check  with Roger  on the spanish company  who  combines  video and live MOXY. The  advantage of  this equipment combination is, that you avoid theoretical speculations and have real information so  the unseen real  versus the unreal seen.