Author   Comment  
Kotinos

Development Team Member
Hello,

I'm new to these parts. Currently doing my reading of the forum posts, readying myself to do some assessments on my athletes.

I'd like to get some input and thoughts about how to best assess 800m and 1600m runners.

1. The 5 min - 1 min protocol seems non-optimal in this case. Thoughts? 2. I also do not like the idea of using a treadmill. I think that that is too far from track running. Thoughts? 3. How about 1-1? or 400m - 1 min? 4. Thoughts about repeating effort before stepping, or stepping? I'm inclined to just step each time. 5. Tell me more about best sensor placement for this distance? 6. The rest, standing. But how? Weight mostly on non-sensor side? Also, running is different than cycling, it takes a bit for the athlete to stop and then stand upright, longer than 1 minute recovery? 7. Anything else I ought be asking?

Thanks guys!
Vincent

Development Team Member
Great    questions. Here  a " cook book "

1. First assessment is a 800 m  or  1500  race. That is the  real world  and that's  where we see, what limited the  performance. If you can add HR  to it  and RF  we are  all set to go.   as well we see the difference  the distance  handling of this athlete. Fro middle distance running.
Nice would be a  synchronised  video  lie  we  can have  with WIMU so  we see, when the technical section  falls apart.
  3  options . 1. Vastus  medilais
2. Guteaus maximus .
3.Rear  delta

Important  3 min  resting  calibration in standing symmetrically   on each leg. You can do the weight scale  control.
 After  the race  same  as  soon as possible  . If you can take  RF  at thend  and EtCO2  as well including that would be great  and SpO2.
 He may not be able to stand  upright  so   bending  forward  as long  equal  weight distribution is great. By the  way   why  do the bend  forward like this or  lay  flat ?
Kotinos

Development Team Member
Thank you. Very helpful.